The Complete List of 2021 Emmy Winners

The 73rd Primetime Emmy Awards were announced last night. Cedric the Entertainer hosted the awards show that honored the best in U.S. prime time television programming from June 1, 2020, until May 31, 2021.

Overall, a lot of expected wins took place, but the night wasn’t without a few upsets. Take a look at all the winners below.

Limited Series

  • WandaVision
  • Mare of Easttown
  • I May Destroy You
  • The Underground Railroad
  • The Queen’s Gambit — WINNER

Directing for a Limited or Anthology Series or Movie

  • Hamilton, Thomas Kail
  • I May Destroy You, Sam Miller and Michaela Coel (“Ego Death”)
  • I May Destroy You, Sam Miller (“Eyes Eyes Eyes Eyes”)
  • Mare of Easttown, Craig Zobel
  • The Queen’s Gambit, Scott Frank — WINNER
  • The Underground Railroad, Barry Jenkins
  • WandaVision, Matt Shakman

Writing for a Limited or Anthology Series or Movie

  • I May Destroy You, Michaela Coel — WINNER
  • Mare of Easttown, Brad Ingelsby
  • The Queen’s Gambit, Scott Frank
  • WandaVision, Chuck Hayward and Peter Cameron
  • WandaVision, Jac Schaeffer
  • WandaVision, Laura Donney

Actress in a Limited Series or TV Movie

  • Michaela Coel, I May Destroy You
  • Cynthia Erivo, Genius: Aretha
  • Elizabeth Olsen, WandaVision
  • Anya Taylor-Joy, The Queen’s Gambit
  • Kate Winslet, Mare of Easttown — WINNER

Actor in a Limited Series or TV Movie

  • Paul Bettany, WandaVision
  • Hugh Grant, The Undoing
  • Ewan McGregor, Halston — WINNER
  • Lin-Manuel Miranda, Hamilton
  • Leslie Odom Jr., Hamilton

Supporting Actress in a Limited Series or TV Movie

  • Renée Elise Goldsberry, Hamilton
  • Kathryn Hahn, WandaVision
  • Moses Ingram, The Queen’s Gambit
  • Julianne Nicholson, Mare of Easttown — WINNER
  • Jean Smart, Mare of Easttown
  • Phillipa Soo, Hamilton

Supporting Actor in a Limited Series or TV Movie

  • Thomas Brodie-Sangster, The Queen’s Gambit
  • Daveed Diggs, Hamilton
  • Paapa Essiedu, I May Destroy You
  • Jonathan Groff, Hamilton
  • Evan Peters, Mare of Easttown — WINNER
  • Anthony Ramos, Hamilton

Drama Series

  • The Boys
  • Bridgerton
  • The Crown — WINNER
  • The Handmaid’s Tale
  • Lovecraft Country
  • The Mandalorian
  • Pose
  • This Is Us

Writing for a Drama Series

  • Lovecraft Country, “Sundown,” Misha Green
  • Pose, “Series Finale,” Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk, Steven Canals, Janet Mock, Our Lady J
  • The Boys, “What I Know,” Rebecca Sonnenshine
  • The Crown, “War,” Peter Morgan — WINNER
  • The Handmaid’s Tale, “Home,” Yahlin Chang
  • The Mandalorian, “Chapter 13: The Jedi,” Dave Filoni
  • The Mandalorian, “Chapter 16: The Rescue,” Jon Favreau

Directing for a Drama Series

  • Bridgerton, “Diamond of the First Water,” Julie Anne Robinson
  • Pose, “Series Finale,” Steven Canals
  • The Crown, “Fairytale,” Benjamin Caron
  • The Crown, “War,” Jessica Hobbs — WINNER
  • The Handmaid’s Tale, “The Wilderness,” Liz Garbus
  • The Mandalorian, “Chapter 9: The Marshal,” Jon Favreau

Actress in a Drama Series

  • Uzo Aduba, In Treatment
  • Olivia Colman, The Crown — WINNER
  • Emma Corrin, The Crown
  • Elisabeth Moss, The Handmaid’s Tale
  • Mj Rodriguez, Pose
  • Jurnee Smollett, Lovecraft Country

Actor in a Drama Series

  • Sterling K. Brown, This Is Us
  • Jonathan Majors, Lovecraft Country
  • Josh O’Connor, The Crown — WINNER
  • Regé-Jean Page, Bridgerton
  • Billy Porter, Pose
  • Matthew Rhys, Perry Mason

Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

  • Gillian Anderson, The Crown — WINNER
  • Madeline Brewer, The Handmaid’s Tale
  • Helena Bonham Carter, The Crown
  • Ann Dowd, The Handmaid’s Tale
  • Aunjanue Ellis, Lovecraft Country
  • Emerald Fennell, The Crown
  • Yvonne Strahovski, The Handmaid’s Tale
  • Samira Wiley, The Handmaid’s Tale

Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

  • Giancarlo Esposito, The Mandalorian
  • O-T Fagbenle, The Handmaid’s Tale
  • John Lithgow, Perry Mason
  • Tobias Menzies, The Crown — WINNER
  • Max Minghella, The Handmaid’s Tale
  • Chris Sullivan, This Is Us
  • Bradley Whitford, The Handmaid’s Tale
  • Michael K. Williams, Lovecraft Country

Comedy Series

  • Black-ish
  • Cobra Kai
  • Emily in Paris
  • Hacks
  • The Flight Attendant
  • The Kominsky Method
  • Pen15
  • Ted Lasso — WINNER

Writing for a Comedy Series

  • Girls5eva, “Pilot,” Meredith Scardino
  • Hacks, “There Is No Line (Pilot),” Lucia Aniello, Paul W. Downs, Jen Statsky — WINNER
  • Pen15, “Play,” Maya Erskine
  • Ted Lasso, “Make Rebecca Great Again,” Jason Sudeikis, Brendan Hunt, Joe Kelly
  • Ted Lasso, “Pilot,” Jason Sudeikis, Bill Lawrence, Brendan Hunt, Joe Kelly
  • The Flight Attendant, “In Case of Emergency,” Steve Yockey

Directing for a Comedy Series

  • B Positive, “Pilot,” James Burrows
  • Hacks, “There Is No Line (Pilot),” Lucia Aniello — WINNER
  • Mom, “Scooby-Doo Checks and Salisbury Steak,” James Widdoes
  • Ted Lasso, “Biscuits,” Zach Braff
  • Ted Lasso, “The Hope That Kills You,” MJ Delaney
  • Ted Lasso, “Make Rebecca Great Again,” Declan Lowney
  • The Flight Attendant, “In Case of Emergency,” Susanna Fogel

Actress in a Comedy Series

  • Jean Smart, Hacks — WINNER
  • Kaley Cuoco, The Flight Attendant
  • Tracee Ellis Ross, Black-ish
  • Aidy Bryant, Shrill
  • Allison Janney, Mom

Actor in a Comedy Series

  • Anthony Anderson, Black-ish
  • William H. Macy, Shameless
  • Michael Douglas, The Kominsky Method
  • Jason Sudeikis, Ted Lasso — WINNER
  • Kenan Thompson, Kenan

Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series

  • Aidy Bryant, Saturday Night Live
  • Hannah Einbinder, Hacks
  • Kate McKinnon, Saturday Night Live
  • Rosie Perez, The Flight Attendant
  • Cecily Strong, Saturday Night Live
  • Juno Temple, Ted Lasso
  • Hannah Waddingham, Ted Lasso — WINNER

Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series

  • Carl Clemons-Hopkins, Hacks
  • Brett Goldstein, Ted Lasso – WINNER
  • Brendan Hunt, Ted Lasso
  • Nick Mohammed, Ted Lasso
  • Paul Reiser, The Kominsky Method
  • Jeremy Swift, Ted Lasso
  • Kenan Thompson, Saturday Night Live
  • Bowen Yang, Saturday Night Live

Winners for the rest of the awards can be found here.

It was a good night for Ted Lasso, The Queen’s Gambit, The Crown, Hacks, and The Mare of Easttown. In fact, no other show won any of the major awards. Really, no surprises either besides maybe Hacks. This is the first I’m hearing of the show, but it picked up quite a few awards in the Comedy categories, so maybe it’s time we check Hacks out.

What do you think of this year’s Emmy winners? Did you watch the awards show? Who do you think should have won? Tell us down in the comments below!

Author: Marmaduke Karlston

"Wait a minute. Wait a minute Doc, uh, are you telling me you built a time machine... out of a DeLorean?"